SHEFFIELD CD 36: Margie Gibson - Say It With Music - 1993 USA SS
Click To Enlarge

****Welcome to our listing, thanks very much for looking!

****Please check out our other listings for more great LPs and CDs.

****We also sell our products on eBay (since 1998). To access our eBay store click on the link below (or copy and paste it to your browser) -

Background for this item -
About Sheffield Lab: The brainchild of musician, Lincoln Mayorga and engineer, Doug Sax, the award-winning natural sound of Sheffield Lab has been recognized throughout the world as the reference standard for musical and sonic excellence. Sheffield is the label that single-handedly brought audiophile recordings to high profile status with the astonishingly realistic quality of its direct-to-disc recordings.

This extensive collection of songs by the most important songwriter of this century, Irving Berlin, commemorates his 100th birthday. Pop singer Margie Gibson is featured with the jazz trio arrangements of Lincoln Mayorga.

This listing is for an out of print and very rare audiophile CD title - a FACTORY SEALED and MINT CD PRESSED and ISSUED by SHEFFIELD LAB of a highly collectible title from their out of print catalog - this is a superb POP / JAZZ / EASY LISTENING title featuring -

Margie Gibson, Primary Artist, Vocals                                
Lincoln Mayorga, Piano
Chuck Domanico, Bass
Denny Seiwell, Drums
Gloria Strassner, Cello

CD Title -

Track Listing -
1 Puttin' on the Ritz (2:20)
2 Let's Face the Music and Dance / Cheek to Cheek (3:38)
3 Soft Lights and Sweet Music (3:47)
4 They Say It's Wonderful / Not for All the Rice in China / Remember [Medley] (7:29)
5 The Best Thing for You (2:43)
6 I Got Lost in His Arms (2:59)
7 The Song Is Ended (1:52)
8 You Keep Coming Back Like a Song (3:34)
9 Alexander's Ragtime Band (2:14)
10 Say It with Music / How Deep Is the Ocean (4:39)
11 Love and the Weather / It's a Lovely Day Tomorrow / Blue Skies / It' [Medley] (6:18)
12 Be Careful, It's My Heart / Say It Isn't So (3:22)
13 The Funnies (2:39)
14 Russian Lullaby / God Bless America (3:06)
15 There's No Business Like Show Business (3:53)
16 When I Lost You (2:37) 

The CD is from the ultra-rare SHEFFIELD LAB series of audiophile CDs (out of print).

CD made in the USA
CD issued in 1993 - first pressing of this title! This is NOT a reissue - it is the ORIGINAL, first pressing!!
CD catalog # CD 36

The CD, JEWEL CASE and inserts are in MINT condition - the CD is actually FACTORY SEALED!

The CD is an audiophile quality pressing (any collector of fine MFSL, half speeds, direct to discs, Japanese/UK pressings etc., can attest to the difference a quality pressing can make to an audio system).

Don't let this rarity slip by!!!

  • Item #: Sheffield Lab CD-36 SS
  • Manufacturer: Sheffield Lab Recordings
  • Condition: New

SHEFFIELD CD 36: Margie Gibson - Say It With Music - 1993 USA SS

Price: $69.99
* Marked fields are required.
Availability: In-Stock
# Available: 1
Qty: *
Reviews (0) Write a Review
No Reviews. Write a Review