SHEFFIELD CD 10038-2: Various Sampler, SHEFFIELD CHRISTMAS, 1993
Click To Enlarge

****Welcome to our listing, thanks very much for looking!

****Please check out our other listings for more great LPs and CDs.

****We also sell our products on eBay (since 1998). To access our eBay store click on the link below (or copy and paste it to your browser) -

Background for this item -
About Sheffield Lab: The brainchild of musician, Lincoln Mayorga and engineer, Doug Sax, the award-winning natural sound of Sheffield Lab has been recognized throughout the world as the reference standard for musical and sonic excellence. Sheffield is the label that single-handedly brought audiophile recordings to high profile status with the astonishingly realistic quality of its direct-to-disc recordings.

Enjoy this long out-of-print Christmas CD from Sheffield Lab's Audiophile Reference Series - "Someone at Sheffield Lab had a bright idea: Celebrate 25 years of Sheffield's live in-studio recordings with a Christmas album. Featured on this album are artists ranging from Pat Coil to Dave Grusin to Margie Gibson, providing a broad spectrum of jazz-oriented Christmas material. Happily, while there are standards, there are some out of the ordinary moments, such as Margie Gibson's "Italian Santa Claus" and a splendid guitar duet from Michael Newman and Laura Oltman. Given Sheffield's recording process, the sound quality is beautiful, making for one of the nicest, strongest sounding Christmas albums on compact disc."

This listing is for an out of print and very rare audiophile CD title - an OPENED, Near MINT CD PRESSED and ISSUED by SHEFFIELD LAB of a highly collectible title from their out of print catalog - this is a superb SAMPLER / Various Artists title featuring -

Various Artists / Sampler

CD Title -

Track Listing -
1. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (4:24) - Pat Coil
2. It Must Be Christmas (2:53) - Margie Gibson
3. Petit Duo Nocturne, Op. 90, No. 3 (5:16) - Micheal Newman / Laura Oltman
4. Carol of the Bells / The Holly & The Ivy (3:35) - Lincoln Mayorga & Distinguished Colleagues
5. Watching Like Angels (3:21) - Michael Ruff
6. A Child Is Born (3:48) - Dave Grusin
7. O Holy Night / Un Flambeau Jeanette Isabelle (4:11) - Lincoln Mayorga
8. Silent Night (4:42) - Collen Coil
9. Pyrenees Suite (A Winter Sojourn) (5:25) - The McNeely-Levin Band
10. Italian Santa Claus (4:03) - Margie Gibson
11. Little Children (3:24) - Don Randi And Quest
12. Show Your Children Love (4:02) - Phil Perry

The CD is from the ultra-rare SHEFFIELD LAB series of audiophile CDs (out of print).

CD made in the USA
CD issued in 1993
CD catalog # 10038-2

The CD, JEWEL CASE and inserts are in NEAR MINT condition. The back paper insert has a small cut out hole on the UPC number which does not affect the jewel case or CD in any way, just the back, paper insert. The CD may have a slight mark or two on the reflective side (however we could not see anything that resembled a mark, even under strong, white light. When play tested on our audio system, the CD performed PERFECTLY!

The CD is an audiophile quality pressing (any collector of fine MFSL, half speeds, direct to discs, Japanese/UK pressings etc., can attest to the difference a quality pressing can make to an audio system).

Don't let this rarity slip by!!!

  • Item #: Sheffield Lab CD 10038-2 NM
  • Manufacturer: Sheffield Lab Recordings
  • Condition: Used

SHEFFIELD CD 10038-2: Various Sampler, SHEFFIELD CHRISTMAS, 1993

Price: $69.99
* Marked fields are required.
Availability: In-Stock
# Available: 1
Qty: *
Reviews (0) Write a Review
No Reviews. Write a Review